7 Things that Make me Happy

A great idea to start writing on my blog is a list post.  And what a better idea to make a list of the things that make me happy.

  1. My boyfriend.  Definitely I have to start with my boyfriend, as he makes me the happiest.  He’s super sweet and patient with me.  He cooks for me what I like, and he understands me completely.  I love him so much, and he loves me despite my flaws and imperfections.
  2. My family.  My family makes me happy as well.  I know I can turn to them whenever I need help.  My mother’s advice is always the right one.  They have always supported me and accepted me for who I am.
  3. My relationship with God. I am not a religious person (I do not believe in religion), but as I grew up I developed a good relationship with my Heavenly Father.  He blesses me and holds me up in times of need.  I talk to Him every day, and I can feel His love around me all the time.
  4. My job.  I am an English teacher, and it brings me a lot of joy.  I am able to help people change their lives, and that satisfaction makes my heart feel happy.
  5. Knowledge.  You know the old saying: “Curiosity killed the cat”.  However, I really enjoy knowing a lot of stuff.  I read a lot, I learn a lot; if there is a course or a book on how to do something, I’m on it.  I know also a lot of useless fact, hehe.
  6. My cats.  My cats keep me company and show me their love constantly.  We play together, they sit beside me when I’m busy, they rub against me to let me know they care.
  7. Chocolate.  And yes, chocolate makes me happy…as it does to everyone.  Its endorphin-releasing power is amazing.  Whenever I feel down, a piece of chocolate surely helps bring my happy up.

And that is it, the 7 things that make me happy.  I am not going to elaborate on each thing, but they truly make me happy.  I am so thankful for them, and I would not trade them for anything in the world.  What are the things that make you happy?  Let me know.

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

